Home Non Cigar Related
Options

Fumas, Factory Seconds, or Factory Throw-outs?

I'm a newbie and a cheap one, as is obvious from the thread title.  Are Fumas and Factory Seconds/Throwouts the same, and if not, which is best?

Thank you.

Ken

Comments

• Options
    peter4jcpeter4jc Posts: 15,407 ✭✭✭✭✭
    I'll answer your question if you answer mine... why are you so cheap?  I'm not saying you shouldn't be frugal, just curious about what makes you that way, and what do you hope to gain cigar-wise by being cheap?
    "I could've had a Mi Querida!"   Nick Bardis
  • Options
    Amos_UmwhatAmos_Umwhat Posts: 8,429 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited September 2018
    And, why did you post this under "Non-cigar related", when it clearly is cigar related?

OK, you're still requested to answer those questions, however, I'll give you the short answers to your two questions.  

No.

and, 

Depends.

Fumas tend to be short filler cigars.  Often the tobacco will be the same as the higher priced cigars from that company, just that instead of slow burning long filler, you get short filler which will generally burn faster, and a little hotter, and will not hold an ash the way a long filler cigar does.  Often, these are a good choice for a poor man wanting a taste.  

What someone like myself does, in evaluating whether these are worth it to me, is usually dissect one, and inspect to see whether the binder is really tobacco, or some kind of paper.  If I find paper, I will never buy or smoke another one.  Period.

Factory Seconds, and Throwouts, are often two different things.