Home Cigar 101

New to the forum and cigars

Hi I'm fairly new to cigars I've done some trying and figuring out at my local humidors but I find it daunting to really have any idea what I'm getting into.  I am more of a casual smoker. I'll have a cigar at work or hanging out on the back porch.  I like the deadwood fat bottom Betty's the isla del sol and isla del sol Maduro, the macanudo M, the macanudo inspirado, the san cristobal elegancia. I'm looking for a nice easy smoking cigar to take on vacation with my friend and father in law that dont smoke. Any suggestions
Tagged:

Comments

• TNBigfoot68TNBigfoot68 Posts: 2,742 ✭✭✭✭✭
    For someone not to into smoking, try the milder cigars, There is a lot of good stuff out there, Hemmingway Short story might be good, most Connecticut wrappers are mild, try a few different ones that you like and share. Also introduce yourself on the Newbie thread 
    I was born a fool, and just got bigger!
  • CigarsonistCigarsonist Posts: 267 ✭✭✭✭✭
    For someone not to into smoking, try the milder cigars, There is a lot of good stuff out there, Hemmingway Short story might be good, most Connecticut wrappers are mild, try a few different ones that you like and share. Also introduce yourself on the Newbie thread 
    Listen to this guy, not me lol 
  • KenpoKnightKenpoKnight Posts: 1,046 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited February 2019
    A nice starter cigar is a Romeo 1875.  Good flavors and shouldn’t overwhelm or make them sick.  If they prefer infused the Tabak Especial is a little sweet with excellent flavors. Perfect for a morning with a nice cup of coffee. 
  • Bob_LukenBob_Luken Posts: 10,004 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Listen to this guy, not me lol 
    I knew you make joke. LOL