Home General Discussion

Ever experienced a No Cigar Phase?

BullSquatchBullSquatch Posts: 563 ✭✭✭✭✭

I've been smoking cigars for about 7-8 years, however here lately (last 1-2 months), I really haven't had a craving or "hankering" (southern slang) for sticks. I am usually a morning and post dinner smoker. I find it odd. Anyone else experience seasons of life where you don't involve or crave cigars? Just in the last week or so, I have gotten back to my normal smoke routine. Cheers!

"Some people meditate, I smoke cigars." - Ron Perlman
"...I intend to go home tonight and smoke a cigar to the glory of God." - Charles Spurgeon
Two Time Cigar Lottery Winner

Comments

• Gray4linesGray4lines Posts: 4,691 ✭✭✭✭✭

Definitely. Maybe a few years ago, for whatever reason I just didnt have the time or interest to smoke a lot. Im usually at 1 a day, on most days. But there was a while where it was one every month or 2. That lasted maybe 9 months or a year.

But then I got back into it. I do tend to smoke less when it's cold too, but that wont stop me if I really want a cigar.

LLA - Lancero Lovers of America
  • YaksterYakster Posts: 27,116 ✭✭✭✭✭

I've had this happen either because I'm busy or just burnt out on cigars, but the lull usually only lasts a week or so. Usually that first cigar after a brief hiatus is fantastic.

Join us on Zoom vHerf (Meeting # 2619860114 Password vHerf2020 )
  • VegasFrankVegasFrank Posts: 17,714 ✭✭✭✭✭

Yeah. Once went 40 years without one.

Disclaimer:  All trolling is provided for the sole entertainment purposes of the author only. Readers may find entertainment and hard core truths, but none are intended. Any resulting damaged feelings or arse chapping of the reader are the sole responsibility of the reader, to include, but not limited to: crying, anger, revenge pørn, and abandonment or deletion of ccom accounts. Offer void in Utah because Utah is terrible.

@VegasFrank said:
    Yeah. Once went 40 years without one.