Home General Discussion

In the doghouse now...

raidermikeraidermike Posts: 276 ✭✭✭✭✭

So... I found this thing called Sprint Sales on Cigar.com. For starters, it must be said, that I'd buy a square wheel IF I can get it for a great deal!

I'm relatively new to the cigar world and would like to consider myself an enthusiast/hobbyist. I purchased two CRA sample packs a while back (the one with the Fuente Fuente Opus X amongst other had to get cigars). Well, I was hooked but I didn't want to smoke all of my "hard to find" stogies up. Besides, I paid a pretty penny per stick on those packs...

I digress, back to the Sprint Sales. I have a couple mid-sized acrylic canister and a couple smaller sized ones I'm using as humidors and am able to hold about 40 cigars. Not quite enough room for what I wanted to have on hand so I made a 13qt. coolidor lined with Spanish cedar and was ready to start filling it.

I created my Sprint Sales account then I buy my first Sprint Sale... Wow!! The excitement, anticipation and winning the Sale was absolutely thrilling. I got a sweet deal too! Now I was on the prowl for another Sale I would be interested in. I see one that peaks my interest... I do my research then... BAM, I buy another, then another.....then another. It's like gambling, buying essential supplies and getting great deals all at the same time! Whoa big fella... The next thing you know, I'm the proud owner of over $1700 worth of cigars in a little less than three weeks! Nearly half of which was spent since last Friday!!!

I told my wife that I surely went overboard and the landing gear is down and the brakes are on concerning any future purchase of cigars. She agreed. I thought she had peeked at our account....I was wrong.

Therefore I thought things were fine until I saw her in the kitchen this morning at breakfast. I could immediately tell something wasn't right with her. He body language was screaming, "WARNING WIL ROBINSON...!!"