Home General Discussion
Options

Looking for recommendations

I'm new to the cigar world. My buddy gave me a really nice cigar dark wrapper with heavy notes of chocolate. that being said I didn't think about saving the ring and he doesn't remember the brand. I'm looking to pick up a few cigars that have similar qualities. I know I like "medium-full" cigars as I picked up a cigars since then, a "mellow," "medium," and a "full" cigar. "Mellow" was the worst of the 2 I've tried It had a very light flavor and ended up tasting more ash than tobacco flavors, "full" untried yet but smells amazing and then "medium" was the best of the 2 I've had so far and then the first cigar my buddy gave me is my favorite full + chocolate. Oliva CT reserve ("mellow"), Fathers MF the Judge ("full"), and Macanudo Maduro("medium"). Discriptions "mellow," "medium," and "full" are descriptions from CigarInternational.

Things that may matter: I go for an islay scotch. Peatier the better. I drink my coffee black with a few shots of expresso. I prefer my milk chocolate over dark but I still eat both.

Tagged:

Comments

• Options
    peter4jcpeter4jc Posts: 15,439 ✭✭✭✭✭

When I think of chocolate, the first thought that comes to mind is the JdN Cuatro Cinco.

"I could've had a Mi Querida!"   Nick Bardis
  • Options
    Amos_UmwhatAmos_Umwhat Posts: 8,440 ✭✭✭✭✭

Join the cigar of the month club, pay attention to what you like, look for cigars that match those descriptions. What wrapper, country of origin etc.

WARNING:  The above post may contain thoughts or ideas known to the State of Caliphornia to cause seething rage, confusion, distemper, nausea, perspiration, sphincter release, or cranial implosion to persons who implicitly trust only one news source, or find themselves at either the left or right political extreme.  Proceed at your own risk.  

"If you do not read the newspapers you're uninformed.  If you do read the newspapers, you're misinformed." --  Mark Twain
  • Options