Home Cigar 101

Testing new ground.

As somebody who has only ever smoked Cohibas, Romeo y Julietas, and Carlos Toranos (and the Toranos were my favorites of that bunch) - where should I begin expanding my horizons?

My lack of a car keeps me away from the upscale smoke shops the next town over, although I can get to and from my job and my college just fine (I'm a PT worker and a FT student), so I really have few complaints about that. Besides, having a car would take away money that I would rather spend on fun things..... Things like video games, good bourbon - or cigars!

On that note, are there any cigars on this site that go particuarly well with a serving of Knob Creek?

I am a complete cigar newbie, only started smoking them about a year ago, and my selection was limited to what was in the smoke shop in my part of town. At least I know enough to know that Swishers suck - trying a Swisher after smoking Toranos on a regular basis really made me wonder why anybody in the world would want to smoke them. Hehehe.

Comments

• YankeeManYankeeMan Posts: 2,654 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Keep reading on this site. I am relatively new and I've learned a lot from others here. As far as getting top notch cigars, you do not have to look any further than ccom. The selection and prices are fantastic and they come right to your door.

Try some of the Daily Deal samplers and see what else you might like. Or you can call one ot the reps and they will surely guide you, once you tell them your preferences. Happy hunting!
  • bacon.jaybacon.jay Posts: 720 ✭✭✭
    Honestly, i'd give Ccom a call and ask for some suggestions. They will ask you what you look for in a cigar and they can recommend some fine sticks for you to try based on what your flavor preferences are. An added bonus is that Ccom has some amazing deals on sampler packs running right now because Christmas is so close.