Home General Discussion
Options

New Job

The company I work for was bought out about a year ago. During their "restructuring" a lot of employees and managers took some huge pay-cuts ...as a manager my cut was about 60% , damn that hurt ! Anyways I have been talking to another company I worked for previously for about 2 years. Everything came together the end of this week and I start with my new 'old company' on Monday !!! Will be double at least and the potential to triple my income from where the other company cut me too.

This is by far the best Christmas present me and my family could have received. I am humbled and ecstatic at the same time...a prayer answered for sure .
I wish everyone who has lost jobs or as I did , taken huge pay cuts, finds a way to re-bound from their situation and I will be praying for all the BOTL's and SOTL's still hurting from this economy . Gene

Comments

• Options
    bacon.jaybacon.jay Posts: 720 ✭✭✭
    Congratulations!! I'm glad things are looking up for you and your family! It's always encouraging when a BOTL comes into some good fortune:)
  • Options
    Matt MarvelMatt Marvel Posts: 930
    gmill880:
    The company I work for was bought out about a year ago. During their "restructuring" a lot of employees and managers took some huge pay-cuts ...as a manager my cut was about 60% , damn that hurt ! Anyways I have been talking to another company I worked for previously for about 2 years. Everything came together the end of this week and I start with my new 'old company' on Monday !!! Will be double at least and the potential to triple my income from where the other company cut me too.

This is by far the best Christmas present me and my family could have received. I am humbled and ecstatic at the same time...a prayer answered for sure .