Home General Discussion
Options

Asking for to much

My title belies the fact that I think I'll be asking for to much, but since I'm new to cigars and trying to build up my humidor: anyone got a line on some decent budget smokes that don't need to rest for a long time?

Comments

• Options
    Russ55Russ55 Posts: 2,765 ✭✭
    The 5 vegas line and the ccom house blends come to mind.
  • Options
    HaysHays Posts: 2,337 ✭✭✭
    Russ55:
    The 5 vegas line and the ccom house blends come to mind.
    Agreed - 5 Vegas is a great budget line, with quality that really surpasses the price point.
    ¨The cure for anything is salt water: sweat, tears, or the sea¨ - Isak Dinesen

¨Only two people walk around in this world beardless - boys and women - and I am neither one.¨
  • Options
    MAJORdorMoMAJORdorMo Posts: 356
    I second the CCOM House Blends. Get the sampler - you're almost guaranteed to like a few of em. $2.50 a stick, can't go wrong
  • Options
    Cooper33Cooper33 Posts: 168
    Good ideas Hadn't considered the house brands, and I love 5 Vegas, just wasn't sure if they needed to age awhile.
  • Options
    PuroFreakPuroFreak Posts: 4,131 ✭✭
    Another good one is the Nica Libre. It's a great price for a damn good smoke. They aren't as good as the Padron 1926 by any means, but there is a similar flavor profile that is very enjoyable. Also I can't find them online, but the Ambos Mundos made by Pete Johnson from Tatuaje is a great budget smoke. Check out the samplers here on Ccom for some great deals to help fill the humidor.
  • Options
    fla-gypsyfla-gypsy Posts: 3,023 ✭✭
    You really need to follow the daily deals carefully because you get GREAT sticks for budget prices. The Cu-avana Intenso is a good example. I bought 25 of those. At 5 for 10.95 and free shipping if you got 10 you just can't do much better. Look back thru the daily deal posts over the last week or so and you will see what I mean.
  • Options
    Cooper33Cooper33 Posts: 168