Home Trades, Passes and Bombs

Trade Sticks for Pipe/+accessories?

HaysHays Posts: 2,337 ✭✭✭
So, as much as I love my cigars, I've been drawn more and more lately to picking up a pipe. I have smoked one before (though not having my own, I'm no expert), and I really want to have my own. Right now, however, I just don't have any extra cash put out for a pipe. So, if anybody here has a good-condition (doesn't have to be new) pipe that they wish to trade, I'm offering any or all of the following:

1 Gurkha Black Dragon Tubo
2 Padilla Habanos
1 Graycliff 1666
1 Diesel Unholy Cocktail
EDIT: If none of these interest you, or you want something more (in exchange for comparable equipment, let me know)

I know it's not an impressive offering, but I'm also not trying to trade for anything high-class. I don't want a corncob, and I like a bit of curve to my pipe (versus straight "billiard" style), but I'm open to discussions. I've seen some decent looking pipes for $20, which I'd be ok with if you just want to buy that and then trade - I just don't have the $20 myself. Any accessories that may be thrown in (pipe tamper, filters, cleaner, anything) are also great. Anybody???

Photobucket
¨The cure for anything is salt water: sweat, tears, or the sea¨ - Isak Dinesen

¨Only two people walk around in this world beardless - boys and women - and I am neither one.¨

Comments

• HaysHays Posts: 2,337 ✭✭✭
    Oh, and if anybody can tell me why any of pix that I post here are blown up so huge, despite how small the original image is, that'd be great.

¨Only two people walk around in this world beardless - boys and women - and I am neither one.¨
  • docedwardsdocedwards Posts: 319
    Discussing pipe trades on a cigar site. I don't have a problem with it but that's interesting. Wish I had a pipe to trade with you. Good luck.
    docedwards:
    Discussing pipe trades on a cigar site. I don't have a problem with it but that's interesting. Wish I had a pipe to trade with you. Good luck.