Home Cigar 101

Are these real Cohibas?

Hi all: Complete newbie here, I received a box of cohiba siglo ii cigars (linea 1492), I wanna know if they are real:

Here's a few pics.

http://i64.tinypic.com/ih4ay8.jpg

http://i64.tinypic.com/2n7k4zn.jpg

http://i64.tinypic.com/2n9z411.jpg

http://i63.tinypic.com/116stw1.jpg

Comments

• miller65rodmiller65rod Posts: 3,630 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited April 2017
    No....Them be fake. Band, Hologram, Warranty Seal and many other give aways.

May as well cut a few open and post some pics. Should be twigs and everything else they can find packed in there. 
    Free Cuba
    "I ain't got no Opus's"
    LLA
    - Lancero Lovers of America
    2016 Gang War (South)
    May I assss u a ?

• 0patience0patience Posts: 10,665 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Send them to us, we'll dissect a couple, smoke them and tell you if they are real or not. 
    In Fumo Pax
    Money can't buy happiness, but it can buy cigars and that's close enough.

Wylaff said:
    Atmospheric pressure and crap.
  • Cigar-20012221Cigar-20012221 Posts: 4

May as well cut a few open and post some pics. Should be twigs and everything else they can find packed in there. 
    What about them says they are? I appreciate the info just wanna know what I have. 
  • jlmartajlmarta Posts: 7,881 ✭✭✭✭✭
    You don't tell us where/how you got them, etc. A little more info would be helpful. 

Then, go to https://www.cubancigarwebsite.com/brand/cohiba and learn how to tell real ones from fakes - and there are a LOT of fakes out there. Some are even filled with the finest horsesh*t available. 
    The band is all the evidence you need, but there are several other flaws. They b fake

A Real Cohiba Band

Free Cuba
    "I ain't got no Opus's"
    LLA
    2016 Gang War (South)
    May I assss u a ?

jlmarta said:
    You don't tell us where/how you got them, etc. A little more info would be helpful.