Home General Discussion

Best smoke for under 4 dollars

I recently discovered a Saint Luis Rey at my local B&M and was very surprised with this smoke especially for the price.  I usually like a little stronger cigar, but this was a well constructed cigar which tasted great.  I also like the Oliva series G.  I am rather new to cigars and i am trying everything i can that is resonably priced.  Any suggestions will be appreciated.  

Comments

• docedwardsdocedwards Posts: 319
    I think 2 of the best values is the Rocky Patel CT, box of 20 for about $75 from Cigar.com. Also, the Indian Tabac Limited Reserve, box of 25, $50-$60 available at cigarsintl.com. (Cigar.com may have them, but they're not listed on the site. Call them) These are both mild smokes and 2 of my favorites.
  • Duder2Duder2 Posts: 926
    Keep an eye on the daily deals, I've found some fantastic smokes for $1.89-$4.00. Most are normally much more expensive, but that's the beauty of the DD. Stuff like Gurkha Blue steel for $1.89, Padilla Habano torps for $1.89, Diesel's for around $2.50, RP Vintage 1990 torp's for $3.39, 5 Vegas Cask Strength II for $2.59 (wish they'd run that one again soon...), the list goes on. If it turns out you bought something to try and don't like it, you're not out much money, and they can always be traded off for something else. Right now I'm smoking an Oliveros 1927 and it is turning out to be a very tasty, well constructed stick. They normally go for $4. singles or $49. for a bundle of 20 here on Ccom. I would have guessed it was more expensive before I looked, good stuff...
  • Dustin1981Dustin1981 Posts: 412
    2 of my favs are 5 Vegas Series A and Sol Cubano Cuban Cabinet and if you are buying singles they are both right around $4.
  • LukoLuko Posts: 2,003 ✭✭
    Dustin1981:
    2 of my favs are 5 Vegas Series A and Sol Cubano Cuban Cabinet and if you are buying singles they are both right around $4.