Home Cigar 101

Cigar sick

HestonCVHestonCV Posts: 5
Ive been smoking cigars every 3-4 days for about 2 months now. Every now and then I will feel sick and mildly queezy after a large cigar. Is there anyway to prevent this, and how often would I have to smoke to become addicted?

Thanks!

Best Answers

Answers

• TX98Z28TX98Z28 Posts: 2,448 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Sometimes the cigar will still win...LFD Andalusian Bull kicked my @ss even after a huge meal 😈
    If you quote me do the @TX98Z28 in your text or I won't be notified of your quote, Thanks.
  • HestonCVHestonCV Posts: 5
    What Charlie said about eating a nice meal before smoking a powerhouse. Myself I will blow through triple ligero for breakfast. That's just me though.

BTW what are you smoking? 
    Last night I smoked an Oliva serie V torpedo. That’s one of the ones that made me pretty sick
  • YankeeManYankeeMan Posts: 2,654 ✭✭✭✭✭
    I agree with the first two, be sure to smoke full bodied cigars on a full stomach. As far as becoming addicted, I have been smoking cigars for almost 25 years. Sometimes upto 20 in one week and there have been times where I went two weeks without a cigar. I’ve never felt a physical addiction. Nor have I ever met someone with a physical addiction. However there is a psychological condition called CAS. Stick around here for a while and you’ll discover what it is.
    I tell my students that cigars are not an addiction, they are a hobby, an addicting hobby!
  • Amos_UmwhatAmos_Umwhat Posts: 8,405 ✭✭✭✭✭
    BKDog said:
    I feel sick and get stomach cramps at the thought of being married.

So, you're telling us you're engaged?  

CONGRATULATIONS!!!

Now, addy up so we can send you wedding gifts.