Home General Discussion

Help me fill up my small humidor

Fine137Fine137 Posts: 39 ✭✭✭
Im a relative newbie to cigars, having  smoked only a few varieties.  Specifically the Padron 90th anniversary, a Montecristo White Series, a Cohiba Siglio VI, Montecristo #2, a Padron 85th Family reserve and an Ashton VSG Eclipse.

i have a 120 cigar capacity in my humidor, currently stocked with 10 Siglio VI, 10 Padron 90th and 10 Montecristo #2 and 7 Padron 80th anniversary maduro, 5 Padron 80th anniversary natural and 5 Padron 85th Family reserve and 10 Montecristo White Series.  So room for about 60 more.

I got obsessed with collecting fine wine many years ago and kept adding additional storage as I purchased more wine.  I want to avoid that with cigars, knowing my tendencies, so I am putting a hard limit of that 1 humidor for cigars.

i don’t and won’t smoke often, perhaps 1 x week or two, but when I do I want it to be top notch.  I’m not in need of daily smokers.  I don’t mind the cost although cost isn’t necessarily an indicator of goodness.

in my limited experience, I have loved the Padron 90 natural, Siglio VI and Montecristo #2 and White Series.  I did not care for the Padron 85 or the Ashton VSG Eclipse.  Both these were too heavy for me.  I suspect I’m a middle of the road kind of guy, not too heavy, not too light.  I favor an easier draw over a hard one.  I like a 50+ gauge and <= 6” in length.  

Lastly since I won’t be getting to these on a frequent basis, they need th ability to age for a few years.

Would appreciate your thoughts on how I might round out my collection while filling up the humidor over time.

Thanks in advance,

Comments

• Bob_LukenBob_Luken Posts: 10,004 ✭✭✭✭✭
    A friend of mine says Davidoff is top notch.  
  • PatrickbrickPatrickbrick Posts: 7,722 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited January 2020
    Yeppers, start by Finding the year of the snake, good luck.
    "We make a living by what we get, but we make a life by what we give".  Winston Churchill.