Home General Discussion

Looking for Something Specific

Hey, I'm a bit new to cigars and I am looking for something specific. I really like box pressed cigars with dark oily wrappers, but many of them are on the spicy side. I like dark, smooth, sweet flavors but can't stand it when the spice hits the back of my throat. I was looking into some cigar infused sticks because I like that flavor profile, but I HATE a sweetened tip. Anybody have any suggestions?

Comments

• VegasFrankVegasFrank Posts: 16,587 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited May 2020

Fuente has a box pressed and some maduros. Julius ceaser comes to mind also, and maybe some dark Ashton's?

Don't look ↑
    edited May 2020

And I'm trying to think of unspicy smokes. Is the RB project Genesis spicy? It's very oily. Pdr has a green and white banded smoke that has some nice sweet flavors with the subtlest white pepper on the second half.

Sounds like you like aged maduros. Chief cool arrow has aged out of most of it's spice. I smoked an lgc maduro from 03 (not aged by me) that was sweet and smooth with zero spice. Same with a 2012 trunk show.

Go for aged, and try Dominican smokes.

Don't look ↑
  • peter4jcpeter4jc Posts: 15,318 ✭✭✭✭✭

Buy these. Sweet, chocolatey, little or no spice.

"I could've had a Mi Querida!"   Nick Bardis
  • WylaffWylaff Posts: 5,269 ✭✭✭✭✭

^^^ Also the CAO Mx2 may be just what your after.

"Cooking isn't about struggling; It's about pleasure. It's like sǝx, with a wider variety of sauces."

At any given time the urge to sing "In The Jungle" is just a whim away... A whim away... A whim away...
  • Bob_LukenBob_Luken Posts: 10,004 ✭✭✭✭✭

Anything to steer you away from flavored,...... OK, try a few of these,...
    5 Vegas Series 'A',...... The 'Apex' and 'Archetype' sizes both box-pressed cigars.

It's hard to find the cigar you think you want. It's easier to try everything,....and let your favorite cigar find you.

@cjwheat7 said: