Home Cigar 101

Opinion On Humidor?

cpatt18cpatt18 Posts: 7

Hi Guys!

I've been thinking about buying a humidor after smoking a few cigars so I don't have to keep going to the store haha Im lazy.I don't really know much about them or want to waste my money on a **** one.

I am worried that I will get one that is not the right size then I will end up having to buy another one because I don't really know what to look for and I am new to this.

Saw some options compared on this site and I am leaning towards the Case Elegance one.

https://puffclassics.com/best-cigar-humidor/

I have a budget of $150 and I still need to get a decent cutter! Does anyone have any recommendations?

Ideally something that I can't mess up lol, something simple.

Thanks for the help :)

Comments

• TheKrakenTheKraken Posts: 2,240 ✭✭✭✭✭

Don't go with anything Case Elegance. I've got a small desktop and it leaks humidity constantly. Also don't go glass top, more opportunity for leakage. A solid, 50-70 count should be a good start, make sure it has spanish cedar.

Alot of members have tupperdores that they love, but I can't vouch for that

• peter4jcpeter4jc Posts: 15,315 ✭✭✭✭✭

@deadman said:
    48 qt island breeze cooler at Walmart is only $15, $20 palio cutter. Spend the rest on boveda packs and more cigars

And if you ignore that advice and insist on a humidor, leave room in your budget for a good supply of Advil because you'll need it for all the headaches the humidor will give you.

"I could've had a Mi Querida!"   Nick Bardis
  • ShawnOLShawnOL Posts: 8,284 ✭✭✭✭✭

Something air-tight. Larger than you could possibly imagine needing. Buy plenty of boveda.

Trapped in the People's Communits Republic of Massachusetts.

• YaksterYakster Posts: 25,527 ✭✭✭✭✭

Cooler

Weather Tight Crate

Tupperdor

I'll gladly bomb you Tuesday for an Opus today. 

Join us on the New Zoom vHerf (Meeting # 2619860114 Password vHerf2020 )
  • VisionVision Posts: 7,764 ✭✭✭✭✭