Home General Discussion
Options

The sleeper has awakened

OneisnoneOneisnone Posts: 459 ✭✭✭✭✭

While chatting with @Usaf06 a few weeks back, he urged me to stop by. Much has changed over the last four years (yes, it has been that long.) The kids are off to school and we have moved to a large farm here in PA !- both have allowed more time and space for cigars. And hopefully pipes too, but I have no experience there. Would enjoy connecting with @Bigshizza @jliu @peter4jc @Nolagizmo @Glock1975 @cbuck , all of the others that I missed and new members.

Comments

• Options
    EgoBoundaryEgoBoundary Posts: 2,166 ✭✭✭✭✭

Good dune reference…welcome back

• Options
    JrflicksterJrflickster Posts: 3,603 ✭✭✭✭✭

Welcome back

• Options
    cbuckcbuck Posts: 8,439 ✭✭✭✭✭

Welcome back!

• Options
    silvermousesilvermouse Posts: 19,193 ✭✭✭✭✭

Welcome back. What are you farming?

• Options

@silvermouse said:
    Welcome back. What are you farming?

There are several hay fields. No plans to plant more than the stuff we can eat/share with friends and family. This morning I put in 4 different types of garlic. This is more of an R&R place, despite the fact that there is stuff to do everyday.

• Options
    peter4jcpeter4jc Posts: 15,406 ✭✭✭✭✭

Hey, Michael, or Mike! It's been so long I forgot which you prefer. I've seen some of your posts on FB, which gives a partial picture. We're glad to have you posting, and hope a vHerf sighting will happen soon.

"I could've had a Mi Querida!"   Nick Bardis
  • Options

@peter4jc said:
    Hey, Michael, or Mike! It's been so long I forgot which you prefer. I've seen some of your posts on FB, which gives a partial picture. We're glad to have you posting, and hope a vHerf sighting will happen soon.

Either is fine. Nina asked me last week if you are still roasting coffee. If so, lets connect on an order. I work from here most days so vHerf is easy. Let me know how to join.

• Options
    YaksterYakster Posts: 25,712 ✭✭✭✭✭