Home Cigar 101

Cigars MOW

zeebrazeebra Posts: 3,174 ✭✭✭
From the time I have been here, and even joined another forum, all I hear about how good the MOW Runiation is. Is it the price that makes it more affordable for everyone to smoke one and buy boxes of it? Is the flavor that good if it was $20 a stick you would buy the same amount?

I just read the description and its a full bodied smoke, which I have yet to try since I am new to cigars. I am just curious if I should just go ahead and buy now and smoke it and see what people are talking about?

I was thinking of starting my MOW with the Virtue stick and go from there... any thoughts?

Also, just because it has a dark wrapper, does it mean its a full bodied cigar? I mean most of the times, the lighter the wrapper the milder the smoke right?

Comments

• TatuajeVITatuajeVI Posts: 2,378
    Wrapper color has nothing to do with the body of the cigar. There are dark cigars that are lighter in body, and there are lighter cigars that are full bodied. The filler has a great deal of affect on the body of the cigar, especially ligero filler which tends to me more full bodied. Some people think of a maduro wrapper as "dark" when actually maduro wrappers can be all shades of colors - cigar companies color them to make them darker than they actually are typically. Not to mention, "maduro" is a curing process that actually makes the wrapper slightly sweeter and LESS full bodied. I'm tangenting.