Home Ratings & Reviews

Ccom Cuban Label

robbyrasrobbyras Posts: 5,487
not much of a review here, but I really was unimpressed... the burn and draw were great... wrapper looked great except for a little round "patch"... looked like an extra piece of the wrapped glued on to cover a blemish... it was purely cosmetic as the burn was great... it was just bland... not harsh, just boring... it was only the 4th Ccom label I smoked (the other 4 were Brazilian), but I think I expected too much... I have a few more resting so I'll give it another shot... but as we stand, I'm not a fan

Comments

• coachjamiecoachjamie Posts: 337
    I tried my first Cuban label this past Friday. I am new to smoking cigars but, I really enjoyed the one I had. While smoking it I found myself saying that why even bother purchasing other cigars that cost 3 times what this does? I have now had the Cuban, Purple and Brazillian. I have liked all three so far.
  • robbyrasrobbyras Posts: 5,487
    coachjamie:
    I tried my first Cuban label this past Friday. I am new to smoking cigars but, I really enjoyed the one I had. While smoking it I found myself saying that why even bother purchasing other cigars that cost 3 times what this does? I have now had the Cuban, Purple and Brazillian. I have liked all three so far.
    I am completely sold on the Brazilian... they had a Weekend Blitz a few weeks ago featuring the Brazilian Label... 16 sticks (4 different vitolas) for $19.95... I grabbed 2... needless to say, they are my go to stick... plus I will have them at my wedding... anyway, I think the Brazilian skewed my expectation level. I'm not giving up on the Cuban label just yet... One thing that I really didn't like was the aftertaste... it just hung around... Normally I can have some Tonic and Lemon juice to clean my mouth then brush and it's all but cleared up, but this taste was not going anywhere...
    Again... it wasn't horrible, i was just not all that impressed...