Home Non Cigar Related

Any cops from Texas on this forum

I wanted to ask some questions....Pm me please

Comments

• VulchorVulchor Posts: 4,848 ✭✭✭✭
    Purofreak is one----shoot him a PM (pardon the pun) he knows his stuff.
  • lilwing88lilwing88 Posts: 2,812 ✭✭✭
    Joeyjoe21_8:
    Yes. It's illegal even if you're "holding it for a friend." Okay?
    Guns don't kill people, Daddies with pretty daughters do…..
  • jsnakejsnake Posts: 5,979 ✭✭✭✭✭
    I spent 11 years as a cop in Missouri but Texas is another country.
  • Joeyjoe21_8Joeyjoe21_8 Posts: 2,048
    lol..dont worry im not in trouble..just wanted to ask more about their police departments and what not....dont know if i want to join CHP or go to texas...
  • lilwing88lilwing88 Posts: 2,812 ✭✭✭
    Joeyjoe21_8:
    lol..dont worry im not in trouble..just wanted to ask more about their police departments and what not....dont know if i want to join CHP or go to texas...
    Texas all the way, baby. As a cop, I know how little we get paid and how little we are valued by the public in general. If I had it to do all over again, I'd move to Texas. Better cost of living and a higher appreciation for the police. Plus, NO INCOME TAX in Texas!!!
    Guns don't kill people, Daddies with pretty daughters do…..
    yeah trust me texas as my name written all over it...havent been yet but will this summer...plus i just bought a house here which my roommate will take over and rent for a few years or so, but i bought a 1050sq ft house with decent yard on .10 of a acre in a decent neighborhood but not excellent for 107k....in texas i just found a 3800sq ft two story house, on .85 acres, no hao fees,5 bed, 4 bath, wiht a library that looked like the guy turned it into a smoking room, in a really really nice area near dallas, for 250k....Thats more then worth the money to me..lol...and no income tax couldnt be better!
  • PuroFreakPuroFreak Posts: 4,131 ✭✭