Home General Discussion

Need higher humidity

Pacman84Pacman84 Posts: 2,753 ✭✭✭✭✭
Hey guys I'm a newbie. Just got a 20 count humi I've been having trouble getting my humidity up it's at a constant 65 my room temp is at 73. I live in Texas I have three water pillows in there already just wondering what I can do to bring it up a bit any help would be appreciated

Comments

• VidarienVidarien Posts: 246
    65 is perfect as far as im concerned. All of the other people here more expert than I will concur on this.
  • illinoisgolf99illinoisgolf99 Posts: 1,507
    a few questions before I answer: have you seasoned your humi yet? have you calibrated your hygrometer yet? if its 65 RH thats pretty good, I keep mine between 65-68 if I can.. if you really wanna bring it up though you can put in more humi pillows or just buy some gel or beads or a humidifier, hope that helps!
  • cholmes8310cholmes8310 Posts: 1,585
    Pacman84:
    Hey guys I'm a newbie. Just got a 20 count humi I've been having trouble getting my humidity up it's at a constant 65 my room temp is at 73. I live in Texas I have three water pillows in there already just wondering what I can do to bring it up a bit any help would be appreciated
    65 is where most around here keep it. I keep mine there. It won't hurt them at that humidity, but it's all a matter of preference.
  • ejenne87ejenne87 Posts: 1,925 ✭✭
    Go here: www.heartfeltindustries.com. Get one of the smaller tubes of beads. Then, while you are waiting for the beads to get to you search these forums for "humidor seasoning" and you should be all set. If you are having troubles just let us know and we will help you out.

And welcome to the forums! I know I can speak for the rest of the guys when I say we hope you stick around!
  • bigharpoonbigharpoon Posts: 2,963 ✭✭✭