Home Ratings & Reviews

Devil's Weed

I saw a couple of posts about these and I was a bit skeptical. I got a very good deal on a box of churchills. I just had one and can honestly say that I enjoyed it very much. It is definitely something for people who like Mild / Med cigars.
the first inch or so was almost too mild, then the flavor came out and stayed consistent until the end. I at no point got any bitter flavors as was described before. Now I am a newbie so take it for what it is worth.

Also, I had this right off the truck. I can only imagine them getting better with some rest.

Comments

• ljlljl Posts: 819
    Wow!! Just shows you how tastes differ. Could not get into this one at all. Think I may have steered a couple BOTLs off of it a few months back. On the up side if I were to find more around - I'll know who to send them to (lol)! I would say I felt they might be better with some age too, I just wasn't willing to wait it out.
  • coachjamiecoachjamie Posts: 337
    I know what you mean. As I said after the first inch or so I was almost ready to put it out. But I stayed with it. Now don't get me wrong, I was not blown away by it and it has nothing on a 5 Vegas Gold, but for a $1.50 churchill it is something I will smoke on occasion and hand out to friends that may be trying cigars for the first time.
  • brotheradambrotheradam Posts: 896
    coachjamie:
    I saw a couple of posts about these and I was a bit skeptical. I got a very good deal on a box of churchills. I just had one and can honestly say that I enjoyed it very much. It is definitely something for people who like Mild / Med cigars. the first inch or so was almost too mild, then the flavor came out and stayed consistent until the end. I at no point got any bitter flavors as was described before. Now I am a newbie so take it for what it is worth.
    Also, I had this right off the truck. I can only imagine them getting better with some rest.