Home General Discussion

Need some help

Ok guys,

I will start this by saying I am a rookie at this.  I have enjoyed a handful of cigars over the years, normally on the golf course or by the bonfire with the boys I play ball with.   I really enjoyed them however came to the conclusion this could be an expensive habit.  Here is what I am looking for.  I got a little guy coming in about 6 weeks.  I want to give out a decent cigar.  Not the crap that you get like 500 for a nickel and they say its a boy.  I got one from a buddy once and enjoy it quite well.  I need something that people that do not smoke a lot, will be able to enjoy.  I am included in this matter.  Please anyone that can point me in the right direction I would apprciate it. 

Comments

• madurofanmadurofan Posts: 6,219 ✭✭✭
    Well a good cigar for this would be the 5 Vegas Classic, its middle of the road strength wise so its good for novices and pros. Has excellent flavor and the price is right.
  • rusiriusrusirius Posts: 565 ✭✭
    I've only had one, so take it for what it's worth, but I'll throw my vote in for the ccom Purple Label house blend is a pretty damn good cigar for the money! It's pretty mild, so even a non-cigar smoker can enjoy it... And best of all, it's cheap enough you can pick up a box of 20 without leaving a hole in the wallet.
  • urbinourbino Posts: 4,517
    Actually, Fuente makes an "It's a Boy/Girl!" cigar. I've never had one, but it's a Fuente, so, you know, safe bet.

You might also look at the Flor de Oliva. They're made by Oliva, so the quality should be high, and they have a Sumatra wrapper, which is something most people won't have had before. And they're dirt cheap.
  • zoom6zoomzoom6zoom Posts: 1,214