Home Cigar 101

New to smoking cigars

Hey everyone my name is Steve and I'm new to smoking cigars. I'm good friends with lilwing88. I'm just wondering if anybody knows of some good med. body cigars I can start out with and then work my way up to full body cigars. I'm thinking about buying the tin man sampler is that a good one to buy for my first set.

Comments

• zeebrazeebra Posts: 3,174 ✭✭✭
    I'm a mild-medium guy and these are some of my favs already...

nub connie
    nub maduro
    montecristo white
    oliva connie
    5 vegas gold
    predomo reserve 10th champange
    tabak especial by drew estates (cafe con leche) , this one is infused and sweet

Welcome to the forums Steve!
  • TatuajeVITatuajeVI Posts: 2,378
    A big sampler like that is a great way to go. It will give you a wide variety of cigars, and you can let a bunch of them rest since you'll be getting a lot of cigars. There are so many great cigars out there in the "medium body" range that I'm not sure where to start. Brands like 5 Vegas, Perdomo, Padilla, Rocky Patel and a few others make many of their cigars in the "medium" range. There are only a few blends from those brands that I would classify as "Full bodied."

Either way, welcome to the site! lilwing is a great guy and we're happy to have friends of his join us!
  • sightunseensightunseen Posts: 2,130 ✭✭
    Welcome to the forums. The Tin Man sampler offers good variety and I agree it's a good place to start. Another thing you might want to do is to sign up for the Cigar of the Month Club, which is a great way to sample.
  • babsdpubabsdpu Posts: 143
    Welcome! I'd suggest Nub Cameroon, Oliva Serie G (Cameroon or Maduro), Nica Libre, or Perdomo Lot 23. There are so many possibilities out there, so do a little browsing around here, see what interests you, and just go for it!
  • Ironmick63Ironmick63 Posts: 100
    Thanks zeebra, I wrote them down and I'll be sure to try them all out. Thanks again