Home Non Cigar Related
Options

Dumb Canadian fishing rule

GoldyGoldy Posts: 1,638 ✭✭
I'm headed back to Canada on Sunday and wanted to do some fishing in Labrador. I checked it out and a license is only 13 bucks but as a non resident I can only fish within 800m of a highway. The reason I wanted to go fishing was that I will be spending a lot of time in a helicopter in total seclusion and there have got to be TONS of fish in those secluded lakes. Those lakes are not 800 meters from any road so I guess that idea is out. grrr canada.

Comments

• Options
    jihiggsjihiggs Posts: 469 ✭✭
    if you go there in a helicopter then just do it anyway! if you see smokey just wrap up and fly off!
  • Options
    bigbgballzbigbgballz Posts: 283
    I will sacrifice couple of tickets nad may be my pools taken just for this kinda trip that involves helis and big fish. Just do it!
  • Options
    roland_7707roland_7707 Posts: 2,833 ✭✭✭
    If I had that oppertunity, I would jump on it like fleas on a mangy bloodhound.
    One God, One Truth
  • Options
    The law says that they can give you a fine of $1000, take your poles, and the vehicle you took to get there. How funny would it be to lose a chopper for fishing in the middle of the woods.

If I was on my own I would totally do it but since its at work I am a little hesitant. We will see how it goes.
  • Options
    roland_7707roland_7707 Posts: 2,833 ✭✭✭
    canada is pretty land. I would like to fish there, even if that close to the road. My wife and I went to Niagra Falls on our honeymoon and it was clean and nice. There are some funny people in canada, but most are friendly, but I wouldn't want to lose a chopper for just fishing.
    One God, One Truth
  • Options
    wwesternwwestern Posts: 1,397 ✭✭✭
    They don't sell any other type of license you can use? Like a non-resident annual or something? If not just say "what's this aboot eh?"
  • Options
    FourtotheflushFourtotheflush Posts: 2,555
    wwestern: