Home Cigar 101

Hand made/rolled... how do you tell??

First off, I want to say Hi, im a newbie to the forum and cigar world but have poked around some threads and really like the info and replies given! Bough my first cigar a little over a year ago and smoked it (my first one ever) just a couple months ago and was hook! I found the site and couldnt even relize how involed (and overwheliming) this all can be! I have done a little bit of reading and have found out that there are different ways cigars are made, hand rolled, hand made, machine made, etc. I have placed a couple of orders from the site and always read the discriptions, but I never see anything about how the cigar is made? Is there anyway to tell?

Thanks all, looking forward be hanging around!!

Comments

• HaybletHayblet Posts: 2,429 ✭✭✭
    only machine made ones are the ones you would see in a gas station like Swisher, Phillies, Backwoods, etc. unless they sell above mentioned brands here all the cigars I have purchased here are hand-made/rolled however you want to put it. Also thanks for joining the forums we are chock full of information that will help you.
  • docbp87docbp87 Posts: 3,521
    Hand made/rolled cigars will say Hecho a Mano, Totalamente a Mano, etc. on the box, or band somewhere usually.
  • jship079jship079 Posts: 621