Home General Discussion

everyday smoke

I'm relatively new to this whole cigar experience, and i was wondering what are some good everyday smokes? Right now I smoke about one or two cigars a week. I would like to smoke more often, but i don't want to break the bank. I prefer medium to full flavor, but I'll try any types. Thanks

Comments

• CrimthannCrimthann Posts: 37
    speedie789:
    I'm relatively new to this whole cigar experience, and i was wondering what are some good everyday smokes? Right now I smoke about one or two cigars a week. I would like to smoke more often, but i don't want to break the bank. I prefer medium to full flavor, but I'll try any types. Thanks

My everyday cigars are -

La Gloria Cubana Series R No. 4 - $6
    Hoyo de Monterrey Excalibur Epicure - $5
    Oliva Serie V - $6-10 (harder to find though)
    Ashton VSG Belicoso No. 1 - $8 (just because these are constantly available at my B&M)
    5 Vegas Miami Robusto ($6-$8)

Thats all i could think of off hand. I like to constantly try new smokes every time I buy them. The 5 above seem to be the easiest for me to find in Ft Lauderdale & are all under 10 bucks.

Hope this helps!!
  • kuzi16kuzi16 Posts: 14,633 ✭✭✭✭
    my "everyday" cigars are 5 vegas series A (up to $5.50 )
    Cusano P1 maduro (up to $3.50)
    punch gran puro (up to almost $6)
    sancho panza maduro or the extra fuerte ( up to $6)

I find that the Cusano P1 is one of the best deals on the market. They age well too. I reccomend the robusto. its my favorite size in that line.

The sancho panza top out at about six bucks but the sizes that i like are about 4.50 or so. ... same with the punch.

the 5 Vegas is the star of this group. even with pice NOT being a factor they are one of my favorite cigars on the market right now. I think they are better than many cigars at two to three times the price.