Home Cigar 101

N3wb

Hello, hello!

Total cigar newbie here, anyone got tips/tricks/little known hints for me? It would be much appriciated. :)

On another note, I produce a podcast for the radio station I work for. One of the shows we do is called Adam's Pick of the Week. Its a weekly Cigar review and is pretty cool. You can win some free cigars and stuff too so click here to check it out.

But moreso the gettin started help would be awesome.

Comments

• lost108lost108 Posts: 7
    Another thought.... whats something really good to start with? I've had some cheapos and some decent ones that were recomended, but I have no idea on how to pick some out to order myself.
  • kuzi16kuzi16 Posts: 14,633 ✭✭✭✭
    check out the oliva brand. its a great brand that both new guys and seasoned guys can enjoy.
  • aron325aron325 Posts: 158
    welcome to the forums and glad to have you. a lot of newer guys start with milder body sticks. thats what i did but i quickly found out that most of the medium to full range has more flavor to me anyways. i now like a fuller cigar like a MOW Ruination(which are amazing if i may say so myself). if you are new i would try a little bit of everything first. get some samplers from here. thats a good start to finding what you like. ccom has mild samplers medium samplers and full sampler. i would try something like a AJ Fernandez dirty dozen sampler. that worked for me very well. it really depends though on what you will like. whatever you do make sure you are smoking fun the fun and relaxation. its a great but expensive hobby. i started this hobby in march and have never looked back. it is one of the only things in my life right now that is solely me time or time withs the guys. i love smoking and hope you will as well. welcome again arin
    cool sounds good. thanks. anyone else got some sugestions?
    will do. i'll check out some of the mild samplers. what about smoking techniques? or are there any?
  • JSaintJSaint Posts: 1,879 ✭✭✭