Home General Discussion

Humidor suggestions

I'm a little new to the cigar world, and I beleive it's finally time for me to invest in a humidor. I'm browsing online and in local shops and am seeing signifigant price differences for humidors that seem to be similar size/quality (to my untrained eye at least). I'm a bit of a bass guitar affictionado, so I'm familar with what good wood construction is, and I'm also familiar with concepts such as "buying the brand name" and that price differences on similar items aren't necessarily quality related. Unfortunately I don't know if that model is the case for the humidor industry, nor do I know what brands are the big names that may be marked up uneccessarily if it is. Anyway, I'm looking for a good bang-for-your buck type of deal on a Humidor in the 30-50 count range. If anyone has any suggestions, please let me know - thanks!

Comments

• j0z3rj0z3r Posts: 9,403 ✭✭
    I'll give you one suggestion right now that just about everyone here can agree with. If you are looking at the 30-50 count range for humidors now, then do yourself a favor and buy a 150+ count box. The reason being that it is always easier to fill empty space than to try and make more room.
  • CrimthannCrimthann Posts: 37
    First off welcome to the forums.

I purchased this one Lexington from Tampa Humidor & I'm very very happy with it.

I absolutely agree that you should buy larger, but if you're set on something smaller how about

50 count I'd replace the hydrometer and use humidity beads instead though.
  • kuzi16kuzi16 Posts: 14,633 ✭✭✭✭
    j0z3r:
    I'll give you one suggestion right now that just about everyone here can agree with. If you are looking at the 30-50 count range for humidors now, then do yourself a favor and buy a 150+ count box. The reason being that it is always easier to fill empty space than to try and make more room.
    thats true. cigar.com humidors wont lead you astray.

btw PM sent
  • btmislesbtmisles Posts: 125
    Go Big.