Home General Discussion

My first cigar.com order - how'd I do?

I'm new to the cigar.com experience, but I wanted to try a lot of different cigars. I'm also a student so keeping the price low is always a consideration. Also, this might sound slightly odd but I do almost all of my cigar smoking with my girlfriend so I tried as much as possible to stick to packages with even numbers. So here's what I ordered -

COTM club (double) - $50 All gurkhas - 4x titan, 2x legend perfecto, 2x legend churchill, 2x Centurion
Man O' War Sampler - $60 4x each corona, double corona, toro, torpedo, robusto
Man O' War Free Offer - $0 5 Man O' War Torpedos
Rocky Patel All Stars - $35 - 4 each Fusion toro, Double Maduro toro, and Signature Series toro
3 For 5 Sampler - $5 Man O' War Toro, Camacho 1962 Churchill, Don Pepin Garcia Cuban Classic Robusto

Total (if purchased individually): $551.16
What I paid: $149.85 (72.8% off)
Average price per smoke: ~$3

So how did I do? The most obvious drawback to my purchase is that it included 26 Man O' Wars, not ideal because I'm looking for variety. But I work at a coffee shop and know a lot of guys who smoke, and some of them said they would trade. So that was my rationale.

Anyway, I'm excited! It'll take me forever to smoke all of these (my girlfriend and I try to keep it down to one stick a week each) but I'd like to put some away to age - which ones do you guys suggest?

Disclaimer: I'm fairly new with cigars. I know just enough to get myself into trouble. So if I did a silly thing, don't humor me, educate me!

Comments

• ScramblerScrambler Posts: 746 ✭✭
    Doesn't look bad to me. I also got the Man O' War sampler, I've only smoked 1 or 2, but they are decent. A lot of people seem to think they might need more age, so those torpedos you have 9 of would be a good cigar to smoke at regular intervals over the next year to see how they develop.