Home Ratings & Reviews

Camacho Triple Maduro

Im still new in this stogie smoking business, and i really don't have defined tastes, but i really didnt enjoy this cigar. Maybe it was the humidor i got it out of, maybe it was to young, but i dunno. It tasted bad. It wouldnt stay lit. It flamed my throat. It was harsh. For the money i paid for it, it totally wasn't worth it. Save your money for something else.

Comments

• j0z3rj0z3r Posts: 9,403 ✭✭
    I found the Camacho Triple Maduro to be one of the more enjoyable cigars I have had in recent months. Granted I did find the cigar to be almost too powerful, but the flavor was good and the cigar was not harsh at all. Taste is one of those things that is highly subjective though, so I might really enjoy something while the guy next to me hates it. Personally, I would not hesitate to recommend the Triple Maduro to a fan of hearty, full flavored cigars, but again that is my taste speaking.

Joe
  • madurofanmadurofan Posts: 6,219 ✭✭✭
    I'm surprised both of you guys found the Triple Maduro to be full bodied.  I've smoked two and like zero was dissappointed in both but did not find them full bodied or flavored.  I thought it was quite boring for a maduro almost creamy.  It produced a lot of smoke but did not have the pepper or spice I enjoy so much about Maduros.  Taste is very personal and I have found that the Triple Maduro has trully shown this,  I've heard a couple debates on this cigar. 
    I think that's one of the great things about cigars, madurofan. As I mentioned, I thought this was an enjoyable cigar, but I'm also familiar with the debate you refer to as to whether this cigar is any good or not.