Home Cigar 101
Options

What humidor to get?!?

Hello, I'm a newbie to smoking and keeping cigars..I've smoked graycliffs and gurkhas and enjoy them, I just bought some Man O' Wars and I'm excited to continue to explore different cigars. But to get to my question, what humidors do you guys in your vast experience suggest I buy? And when I do find the one I want, can you just go through the steps for me to get it seasoned and preped for holding cigars. Thanks alot!

Comments

• Options
    urbinourbino Posts: 4,517
    Hi, Joseph. You'll find some answers in this ongoing thread.

• Options
    j0z3rj0z3r Posts: 9,403 ✭✭
    A humidor is a personal touch to go with the hobby. As I'm sure you've noticed, there are many different styles to appeal to your personal taste. With that said, there is no good answer as to what you should get, except to say that you should get one that you like. One suggestion is to get a humidor that will be able to accommodate your growing interest in the hobby, you're much better off investing in a large one now than running out of room a few months down the line.

Welcome to the forums.
  • Options
    kaspera79kaspera79 Posts: 7,257 ✭✭✭
    First of all welcome Joseph, since you already have the answer to how to prepare/season your humidor, and get one large enough, I can only offer the information that I have had great sucess with a brand called Cuban Crafters Humidors. I have owned four of these and would highly recommend them.. Check them out online. ( cubancrafters)
  • Options
    gmill880gmill880 Posts: 5,947
    welcome aboard joseph
  • Options
    Thanks alot guys, i'll check out cuban crafters..thanks for the advice, I want to get a humidor that can hold 20-30 cigars so we'll see what happens. Has anyone had a Gurkha Titan II? I'm very familiar with Gurkha and I've had my eye on the Titan II so I wanted to imput. Thanks guys! GOD Bless!
  • Options
    rwheelwrightrwheelwright Posts: 3,296
    Josephkalish: