Home Cigar 101

cigar flavors

big chunksbig chunks Posts: 1,607
hi, i'm still very new to cigars, i was wondering whats a good cigar with lots of flavors and maybe a medium strength. I've yet to find one that blows my mind

Comments

• JCizzleJCizzle Posts: 1,913 ✭✭✭
    In my experience, you just have to keep trying until you find one you like. When I first started trying maduros I noticed a ton of new flavors, maybe give some of those a shot? I'll recommend a Gurkha Black Dragon.
    Light 'em up.
  • kuzi16kuzi16 Posts: 14,633 ✭✭✭✭
    LFD Airbender
    JdN Celebration
  • alienmisprintalienmisprint Posts: 3,964 ✭✭✭
    Carlos Torano Exodus 50 Years
    Vudu
    Man O War Puro Authentico
  • wwesternwwestern Posts: 1,397 ✭✭✭
    Gurkha Centurion
    and as Kuzi said the Airbender is very flavorful
  • jr_p951jr_p951 Posts: 1,121
    +1 w/ Kuzi on the LFD Airbender...great smoke. Also +1 w/ Western on the Gurkha Centurian...great smoke as well. To add to it...try a Don Lino Africa. Very tasty...good medium cigar.
  • sightunseensightunseen Posts: 2,130 ✭✭
    Cain Daytona is quite flavorful.
  • big chunksbig chunks Posts: 1,607
    im gonna try the Daytona tonight, I've had one in my humi, for a few months now, i got it as part of my cigar of the month sticks
  • HeavyHeavy Posts: 1,591 ✭✭✭
    I would say La Herencia Cubana Oscuro Fuerte (LHCOF) is a very flavorful medium bodied stick (maybe medium-full). Very affordable too.

I have a Daytona in the humi too - haven't had one yet - probably give it a little more time in the humi before I spark it. Let us know what you think about it.
  • docbp87docbp87 Posts: 3,521
    I would definitely consider the LHCOF and Puro Authentico to both be full bodied cigars. Maybe not as full as The Punisher, or Cain F, but in the grand scheme of cigars... they are definitely full bodied cigars, and full strength as well. Maybe not the best options for a new smoker.