Home Ratings & Reviews
Options

LFD Airbender

Ken_LightKen_Light Posts: 3,537 ✭✭✭
I'm posting this more as a thank-you than a review. I'm not very good at picking up flavors, but I've got a pretty firm handle on what I like even if I can't describe it or why.

This stick was sent to me in my first bomb (with an identical twin), and I still do not know who the sender was. It was months ago and I'd been waiting for the right time to try it (still waiting for the right time to try one of the 5 Vegas AAA's that went with it). So the other night I was itching to break in the porch at my new apartment and finally grabbed one of these and headed out.

Again, I'm terrible with flavors, but they were very smooth, not overpowering, and just enough pepper for my taste. The burn was flawless, the ash was very firm (had to force it off over an inch in because I felt like it was bad mojo to ash on myself while breaking in the new porch...I'm kinda superstitious in ridiculous ways) and the smoke was thick.

What struck me most about this cigar was that the smoke didn't dry my mouth out. I've read reviews where people talk about this happening, even salivating from the smoke, and this was the first time I've ever experienced it. I have to say it was pretty amazing and definitely made the experience better all-around.

I know this is a bit of a ramble, and not much of a review, but again I just wanted to thank whomever sent this to me for the perfect smoke to help me settle into a new apartment. It was much appreciated, and if I ever find out who you are.... ;)
^Troll: DO NOT FEED.

Comments

• Options
    dbeckomdbeckom Posts: 2,193 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Ken Light:
    I'm posting this more as a thank-you than a review. I'm not very good at picking up flavors, but I've got a pretty firm handle on what I like even if I can't describe it or why.