Home Non Cigar Related

Anyone collect pocket knives, or similar?

Greetings and Salutations!

I am a recent newbie to the world of cigars, and even newer to Cigar Forums.  But, I've spent over 12 years on a knife collectors' forum.

Recently I saw a thread over there where folks were commenting on their cigar preferences, and I was impressed with how many of the knife folks were also cigar folks.

I thought I'd see if it goes the other way, as well.

I've read some comments in some posts about knives, like the Gurkha Spec Ops package, cigar cutters, and other stuff, but nothing specifically addressing the collectibility of knives.

So, are there any folks who hang out here who are interested in pocket knives, swords, hunting knives, or the like?

I'll comment that my favorite KNIFE brands are Kershaw, Benchmade, William Henry and Spyderco.

(Cigar favorites are Rocky Patel, CAO, and La Gloria Cubana, as far as what I've actually tried more than once.)

Either way, I'm very impressed with the way this forum is run, and can see that there are lots of great people who hang out here.  I can just hope to become a BOTL (or BORK, as the case may be) and share in the knowledge available here.

Comments

• HeavyHeavy Posts: 1,591 ✭✭✭
    Welcome Daniel - great introduction, and you already know what a BOTL and BORK are - impressive! While I'm not really a knife guy, I think there are a few BOTLs here who are and will probably chime in.
  • The_KidThe_Kid Posts: 7,869 ✭✭✭
    Cool, Welcome,, Cant say Im much of a collector but have owned my share, anything from Ka-Bars' to Oldtimers, Had a couple old school Bucks, also like Gerbers..Take care and have fun.BTW Kershaw makes a good knife
  • MarkerMarker Posts: 2,524