Home Cigar 101

Quality Cheap Cigars

smbrinksmbrink Posts: 406
Hi, I'm relatively new to the cigar world, and due to a tight budget I was wondering what were the most quality low cost cigars?

Comments

• Jetmech_63Jetmech_63 Posts: 3,451 ✭✭✭
    I tell people to start off with the Cigar.com house blends. They are all quite good and very value priced. In my opinion, some other value priced cigars that are good in my book are the Oliva G's, La Gloria Cubana, Mayorga, Bolivar and REO. Welcome to the boards bro!
  • madurofanmadurofan Posts: 6,219 ✭✭✭
    5 Vegas is another good starting place.
  • gmill880gmill880 Posts: 5,947
    A sampler pack of the CCOM house blends is a great place to start....
  • rwheelwrightrwheelwright Posts: 3,296
    gmill880:
    A sampler pack of the CCOM house blends is a great place to start....
    I agree. Maybe one sampler pack from each blend though. You know, difference sizes, etc... Oh, and I recommend some nice Fuentes. Maybe some 8-5-8s.

My local work B&M carries a newer Honduran cigar called the Cuban Aristocrat-comes in connecticutt -maduro-habano. I believe they come in 5 sizes. I've been smoking the conn. perfecto ( about a couple of months now) 2-3 a week. On the milder to med side but if you take your time with them they are a terrific smoke for about 3.00 a stick. kinda nutty almondy little spice kick , very tasty although i'm not doing a good job describing. Would def advise giving it a try, great taste regardless of the fact their cheap.

Anybody else here tried these?
  • LukoLuko Posts: 2,003 ✭✭
    I have to echo this...I got a sampler earlier in the fall and smoked through them and got some more. For me, the best value smoke I've had, by far and away. I know everybody recommends the 5 vegas for this, but I've been somewhat underwhelmed. I enjoyed pretty much every one of the ccom blends I got.
  • PuroFreakPuroFreak Posts: 4,131 ✭✭