Home Cigar 101

Medium Maduro Recomendations

Hey guys I'm new to this and have been mostly sticking with the lighter wrapper mild sticks like the 5 Vegas Gold and Rocky Patel Connecticut and a few others that all seemed ok but also needed a little something. The other day I smoked a 5 Vegas Gold Maduro and there it was. It light up with a lot of pepper spice but after an inch it really settled down and the sweet draw of the Gold really blended well to the Maduro rapper for a spice filled finish. I really liked that. Any recommendations to other medium maduro wrapped lil gems that won't break a noob's budget? thanks Spok/David

Comments

• RhamlinRhamlin Posts: 8,908 ✭✭✭✭✭
    The 5Vega A, Est 1844,Cuba Libre,Perdomo lot 23, the CCOM red and Brazilian labels are excellent.
  • BigT06BigT06 Posts: 3,899
    If you liked the 5V gold maddy, def give the "A" series a try. To me they are a MUCH better smoke at a similar price point. Especially if you liked the spice aspect of the gold maddy... The Obsidian is another good, affordable med bodied choice. Some people call it full bodied, but in my experience (about 10 of them so far) they are med at best, but a very good smoke.
  • jr_p951jr_p951 Posts: 1,121
    Medium maduros...Diesel, Tatuajae Havana VI, CAO Mx2, Olivia O & G, CAO Gold Maduro, Gurkha Ninja, EP Carillo, there is all kinds of different combos! Some aren't all that cheap for a box but a 5 pack is doable.
  • KCWKCW Posts: 1,334 ✭✭✭
    A.B. Tempus Maduro, Gurkha Legend, Gurkha Black Dragon, Perdomo 10th Anniv Maduro
  • gaberoxgaberox Posts: 824
    J.Fuego 777, 601 blue, Pepin JJ maduro, Torano Signature, Kristoff maduro. These are all solid mediums IMO. Not quite into the full range for me.
  • kuzi16kuzi16 Posts: 14,633 ✭✭✭✭
    Davidoff Maduro...
    oliva G maduro.
    would be the two that i recommend. if you are willing to step up in power try the Camacho SLR maduro.
  • denniskingdennisking Posts: 3,703 ✭✭✭