Home General Discussion

First Time...

Hey guys I am a 20yr college student and I dreamt ever since I was a little kid that I would be a big shot and always a cigar in my mouth. Well I have neither (yet!) but I came here for some help. Please introduce me to this world of cigar I long for and take me in as your brother (lol). I never smoked a cigar before and want to make my first time a good one. Can I here some advice to what should my first cigar be? Thanx!

Comments

• kuzi16kuzi16 Posts: 14,633 ✭✭✭✭

remember these words:

Cusano 18

its a great beginning cigar.  Worth every penny (even to a seasoned smoker)

if you dont like that one try the maduro version. 

• handypantzhandypantz Posts: 86
    hmm.....maybe camancho 1962.......great medium cigar....a good starter imho
  • jihiggsjihiggs Posts: 469 ✭✭
    As soon as I started reading your post, cusano 18 came to mind. Kuzi beat me too it! welcome to our world, brother! Go to a decent cigar shop in your area, one that doesnt sell questionable pipes and du-rags, and get a cusano 18 double conneticuit robusto, I suppose you could get the double maduro, but I dont think id recommend that for the first timer, those are very tempremental any way. I recomend that cigar to all newbies.
  • ashmasterashmaster Posts: 237
    A brand that comes to mind when I started is the Perdomo Champagne series. Not to strong, some nice flavors.
  • I love this message board you guys are all welcoming!

About going to a cigar shop I don't know about any good one where I live, I now of some but they look trashy. (I live in Chicago, Illinois), but I was thinking if it would be smart to order a cigar of cigar.com, your guys opinions will be greatly appreciated!