Home General Discussion
Options

What cigar will you smoke on Christmas this year?

I know many of you will light up that perfect, special cigar at some point Christmas day or night. If so, what will it be? Since I'm a newbie, it kind of helps me to know just what cigar you think is special. Also, please tell me about the characteristics of the cigar (what it tastes like, how it burns, etc), so if it sounds good to me, I may get one at some point. Also, what will you be drinking with it, if anything. Thanks for being patient with me. I'm really interested.

Comments

• Options
    Bobbo2009Bobbo2009 Posts: 915 ✭✭✭
    I picked out a Joya de Nicaragua Antano Dark Corojo to have after mid night mass on Christmas Eve. I haven't had one of these yet, but I've been sitting on one for a little over a month so it will be all ready for me. These smell great! I can't wait.

Rob
  • Options
    The_KidThe_Kid Posts: 7,869 ✭✭✭
    You Know I hadnt really thought of it till now, My evening cigar will be a Viaje Holiday Blend. Probably paired with a light roast coffee.
  • Options
    RCY_CigarsRCY_Cigars Posts: 5,493 ✭✭✭
    I'm a morning cigar smoker mostly. I'm going to have a old faithful in the morning and it's one of my favorite mild cigars to have. It will be a Avo Classic Robusto. To sum it up it is a mild cigar that teases the medium body smoker. Throughout, it is creamy with soft chewy smoke. It is nutty and woodsy in flavor with a sweet grassy taste at the halfway point. But doesnt stay. Very nice cigar in the morning. I will pair it with some coffee, black, made in Jamaica. Thanks for reading and asking....

• Options
    DirewolfDirewolf Posts: 3,493