Home Cigar 101

Just introducing myself

Hello everyone, this is my first post here, just signed up tonight. First, I want to say it's going to be a pleasure getting to know everybody, and want to thank everyone in advance for all the help to the questions I will be asking while here. I am new to cigars, and have very little knowledge of anything, especially storage. I usually buy one with intentions if smoking it that day, so storage isn't anything I have ever dealt with. Any help and tips is greatly appreciated. I won't just come out and ask every question I have, because there are probably several new guys that have already asked them, and should be able to find it here already.

So far, my favorite cigar is a Nub Habano 460, I like the fuller flavored ones better. Any suggestions about what to try is also appreciated.

A little about myself, I am 39 and live in western Colorado. I have several interests including golf, hunting, fishing, and archery.

Again, thank you all for everything, I am looking forward to getting to know all of you. Merry Christmas and God Bless.

Comments

• RhamlinRhamlin Posts: 8,908 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Welcome brother glad your here, hang around a bit and you'll learn everything you need to know right here.
    check out 101 thing all noobs should know.
  • Welcome! A lot of good people here, you did the right thing tonight.
  • ENFIDLENFIDL Posts: 5,836
    Welcome to the forum!
  • LasabarLasabar Posts: 4,472 ✭✭✭
    Welcome brosif
  • laker1963laker1963 Posts: 5,046
    Welcome aboard
  • MVW67MVW67 Posts: 5,591 ✭✭✭✭
    Welcome and enjoy!!
    Life is too short, live it like no tomorrow...
  • Rhamlin:
    Welcome brother glad your here, hang around a bit and you'll learn everything you need to know right here.
    check out 101 thing all noobs should know.
    Thank you sir, already read it, a wealth of useful information for anybody, especially us rookies. Thank you everyone else for the welcome as well.