Home Non Cigar Related

Cyanogen Mod 7 - Nook Color

jsnakejsnake Posts: 5,979 ✭✭✭✭✭
Anyone here have experience with it? Got it working on my nook Color but having minor issues.

I have no lock screen
Apps keep force closing. Can't figure out how to clear cache or davlik as suggested.
How do I know if I have CWR & what version.

Other then that it is pretty cool. I am a total amateur and figured this out from xda forums and YouTube. Dual booting from my memory card. If anyone can help please let me know.

Comments

• Shaun.Harrison87Shaun.Harrison87 Posts: 1,971
    I wish I could help you. I rooted my Droid X and a few other phones...Bionic, D2, D1, but don't have experience with this one.
  • JHeweyJHewey Posts: 2,421 ✭✭✭
    Idk when it comes to the nook but I will see what I can find.
  • I use CM7 on my MyTouch 4g but never seen those issues. you might want to try xda developers or the CM forums.
  • jsnakejsnake Posts: 5,979 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Waffles:
    I use CM7 on my MyTouch 4g but never seen those issues. you might want to try xda developers or the CM forums.
    Won't let me post there because I am a noob with no posts.

I did fix my screen lock. Simple setting issue.

Now the only problem I seem to be having is apps that force close. I read about clearing the cache and davlik cache but I have no idea how to do that. I am not a developer and need step by step instructions but everyone posts like they are talking to other developers and programmers. Very confusing.
    jsnake:
    Waffles:
    I use CM7 on my MyTouch 4g but never seen those issues. you might want to try xda developers or the CM forums.

Now the only problem I seem to be having is apps that force close. I read about clearing the cache and davlik cache but I have no idea how to do that. I am not a developer and need step by step instructions but everyone posts like they are talking to other developers and programmers. Very confusing.