Home Cigar 101
Options

Help with Cigarillos??

Hey ladies and gents! I am new to the world of cigars. I have enjoyed many cigars over the past few years but have never actually purchased them. That being said, I just dont have the time to enjoy a full cigar anymore. I am looking for a nice brand of cigarillos to start out with. I found the deal for the Erin Go Bragh's  and it got me thinking about choosing a good cigarillo. I have no experience with this other than the cheap gas station brands that I have never actually fully enjoyed. Any help would be appreciated. If there is a thread on this already, please point me in the direction as I searched and could not locate it. I have no humidor, investing in one is a touch out of my price range right now. I have seen the glass jar humidors which seem to be just that, a glass jar with a cheap humidifier. Is this a good option to start out with? I have more mason jars than I can count and would have no problem buying a decent humidifier. Ok this post is getting long. Any help is much appreciated!!

Comments

• Options
    taythegibstaythegibs Posts: 2,025
    i just bought the Erin Go Brah cigarillo/ lighter combo, is that the one you are mentioning? my humidor is a 16 qt coleman cooler with a $5 jar of gel (bought here on Ccom) and a $10 hygrometer from walmart, all in all i spent $20 to have a working Coolidor that can support up to 70 or so cigars with minimal work. if you watch the cigar sprint sell (ccigarsprintsale.com) you can get a decent humidor for something like $20.