Home Ratings & Reviews

Partagas Serie D

Has anyone ever had one of these? It's pretty much my most desired cigar, but I don't have any idea how to get them, and so, I have to rely on tales from BOTLs and SOTLs to fuel my enjoyment of them lol (woe is I)... Seriously, though, what are they like?

Comments

• docbp87docbp87 Posts: 3,521
    What are they like? Oily leather, sweet Christmas spice, and a fair amount of body for a CC. This is when they are on. When they aren't at their best, which lately has been my experience, perhaps due to large production numbers, they lack balance, and the bold flavors that I think of as quintessentially Partagas. The Shorts and 898v are more consistent in my experience.
  • Steve2010Steve2010 Posts: 1,036
    I've been smoking them for a few years now and haven't really noticed any drop off in flavor profile or consistency. Definitely an under-rated CC compared to the Cohiba IV.
    Soul, check your inbox.

• oldsoulrevivaloldsoulrevival Posts: 632 ✭✭
    docbp87:
    What are they like? Oily leather, sweet Christmas spice, and a fair amount of body for a CC. This is when they are on. When they aren't at their best, which lately has been my experience, perhaps due to large production numbers, they lack balance, and the bold flavors that I think of as quintessentially Partagas. The Shorts and 898v are more consistent in my experience.
    I've heard the no. 4 is the best, and it is a smaller vitola as you mentioned.
    Steve2010:
    I've been smoking them for a few years now and haven't really noticed any drop off in flavor profile or consistency. Definitely an under-rated CC compared to the Cohiba IV.
    Soul, check your inbox.

A reply has been sent, good sir!
    oldsoulrevival: