Home General Discussion

Cohiba Cigar

I just bought a Cohiba Cigar @ my local cigar shope....the label looks identical to those of Cuba with the exception that it does not say "habana" it says REPUBLICA DOMINICANA...i have yet to see one online or a picture of one. Has anyone had one like the one i purchased?? I puzzled

Comments

• robert69165robert69165 Posts: 219

I have one of those, it has a black band and a red dot, I think that's pretty standard, but I am not sure, Robert

"Happiness is a long ash".

• I have had those....(black band w/red dot)...but the one i bought is the black and gold band just like the cuban made cigars....but underneath the COHIBA lettering it says REPUBLICA DOMINICANA....i have never seen a label like that before....then again im new to cigar smoking (less than 5 months).
  • VidarienVidarien Posts: 246
    Ask your B&M why they are selling counterfeit cigars and ask for a refund of whatever you payed for it. Im serious. I can understand B&M's attempting to sell under the table cubans that they think are real....but any cigar vendor worth his salt KNOWS that cohiba dominicans are red dot cohibas...THEY DO NOT MAKE BLACK AND GOLD DOMINICAN COHIBAS. Those caps werent meant for you, they were meant for your local shop trying to play one on you. I understand local shops are under hard times with local taxes, SCHIP, and better internet wholesale offers and im happy to stop by my own now and then to buy a few...but...attempting to dump knockoffs on unsuspecting smokers annoys the hell out of me.
  • rusiriusrusirius Posts: 565 ✭✭
    Vidarien: