Home General Discussion

What A Pleasent Surprise

I woke up this morning and dug through the tupperdor for a mild smoke to have with my espresso. The mildest I could find was a Rocky Patel World Reserve that's been in there for quite a while. Now, I haven't ever really liked any of the RPs I've had in the past, but bein a newb I'm still developing my palate and am just starting to figure out what I really like and don't. I decided to give it another go. What I found from the start took me by surprise. From the start, I experienced a thick, creamy body with a hint of hazelnut. I thought I tasted coconut toward the middle and it finished strong with a spicy, peppery taste that made my mouth tingle. I was enjoying it so much that I kept smoking it till it got bitter. Total newbie move, but that's how we learn, right? Overall it was a great smoking experience and a perfect way to start the morning. I won't be so quick to discount RP in the future. Just thought I'd share. That is all... Carry on...

Comments

• ug danug dan Posts: 375
    Sounds like a good way to start your day!
  • jj20030jj20030 Posts: 5,804 ✭✭✭✭✭
    i like most rp's ive had, some have a few burn problems but the flavors are worth it to me jus to do a few touch up's, like gurkhas, there are a few of those i really like too
  • mmccartneydcmmccartneydc Posts: 3,407 ✭✭✭
    jj20030:
    i like most rp's ive had, some have a few burn problems but the flavors are worth it to me jus to do a few touch up's, like gurkhas, there are a few of those i really like too
    I had a gurkha tonight that was delicious but i had to relight it a couple times. Coulda been that I was on the boat though too!
  • blurrblurr Posts: 962 ✭✭