Home Ratings & Reviews

Limited Editions

SleevePlzSleevePlz Posts: 6,249 ✭✭✭✭
Hey everybody, I'm still really rather new to cigars (about a year), but I keep coming across various limited edition sticks at the B&M's I frequent. My question is, which limited edition cigars from the past few years are really worth the money and that you would pick up if you came across them. For the record, the most recent discoveries that I am pondering are the LFD El Museo and Salomon. If you have any experience with those, I would love to hear your thoughts. Thanks in advance for any input.
LLA - Lancero Lovers of America

Comments

• SleevePlz:
    Hey everybody, I'm still really rather new to cigars (about a year), but I keep coming across various limited edition sticks at the B&M's I frequent. My question is, which limited edition cigars from the past few years are really worth the money and that you would pick up if you came across them. For the record, the most recent discoveries that I am pondering are the LFD El Museo and Salomon. If you have any experience with those, I would love to hear your thoughts. Thanks in advance for any input.
    The salomons have complexity out the yin yang and if ur b&m carries them u should def pick 1-2 up for me and name your price. Lol. My father limiteds are suppose to be outstanding.
  • chemforeverchemforever Posts: 1,200
    I have read mixed reviews for the museo, don't recall the reviewed vitolas. And for the price I have seen them ( mid 20s) I have not felt the urge to purchase. One limited edition that stands out to me in my limited cigar smoking tenure would be the illusione singular phantom 2010 which is excellent.
  • docbp87docbp87 Posts: 3,521
    Never had a Museo, but the LFD Sals are AWESOME, both Natural and Maduro. One of my locals has had a stock of singles for wayyy longer than it should be possible... but when I was there a few days ago, they had ONE left. :(
  • SleevePlzSleevePlz Posts: 6,249 ✭✭✭✭