Home Cigar 101

Opus X

StreaterStreater Posts: 293
I saw a thread in the Trades Passes Bombs section requesting a couple Opus X sticks. I didn't want to hijack the thread, so I'm starting my own.

Being new to the leaf I have yet to smoke anything priced higher than about $11. It was an Ashton VSG and it was wonderful. Other than that, I haven't really had a super premium. I've seen the Opus X mentioned in a couple of other threads and how they range from $20-$50+ a stick. I'm intrigued, to put it mildly.

I've been dying to try a super premium, but being a noob, I don't really know what to try. Considering that I will spend at least $20 on a stick, is the Opus X the way to go? I like a med-full bodied stick that has a thick creamy smoke with flavors of spice, cedar and earth. The VSG was great, and I also like the Oliva V. I really want my first experience with an expensive cigar to be a good one. Is the Opus X the one to try or is there something else out there that yall could point me to? I'm losing my virginity and I want it to be special!

Comments

• beatnicbeatnic Posts: 4,133
    Try the ashton ESG. Mmm. Buy an opus and let it rest a year.mmmmmmmmmmmmm
  • catfishbluezzcatfishbluezz Posts: 7,000 ✭✭✭
    Padron Family Reserve Maduro...pick one....
  • Lee.mcglynnLee.mcglynn Posts: 5,960 ✭✭✭✭
    catfishbluezz:
    Padron Family Reserve Maduro...pick one....
    +1 any padron anniversary is a great stick!! But the family reserves are really great!
    Money can't buy taste
  • scarlinscarlin Posts: 1,592