Home Cigar 101

7-7-7 8-6-8

T.J. ArmstrongT.J. Armstrong Posts: 256
I saw a few different cigars at the local B&M and they had rings on them that said 7-7-7 or 8-6-8. What does this mean? I wasn't sure if it was referring to a change in the type of tobacco in the thirds of the cigar or if it was just to be an eye grabber to make the stick stand out. I know I should looked closer at the time and provided the brand and name of these sticks, but I am still new to think and learning as I go.

Thanks for any info or insight. BOTL

Comments

• T.J. Armstrong:
    I saw a few different cigars at the local B&M and they had rings on them that said 7-7-7 or 8-6-8. What does this mean? I wasn't sure if it was referring to a change in the type of tobacco in the thirds of the cigar or if it was just to be an eye grabber to make the stick stand out. I know I should looked closer at the time and provided the brand and name of these sticks, but I am still new to think and learning as I go.

Thanks for any info or insight. BOTL
    8-6-8 are normal fuente's imo good enough kinda pricy at a B&M im assuming you either went to Arrow or the wharf?
  • denniskingdennisking Posts: 3,703 ✭✭✭
    I believe those are releases from Illusione. They are supposed to be great. I've never had an Illusione
  • rzamanrzaman Posts: 2,650 ✭✭✭
    +1...J. Fuego also has a 7 7 7. Illusione is a great smoke after a little aging.
    dennisking:
    I believe those are releases from Illusione. They are supposed to be great. I've never had an Illusione
  • denniskingdennisking Posts: 3,703 ✭✭✭
    rzaman:
    +1...J. Fuego also has a 7 7 7. Illusione is a great smoke after a little aging.
    dennisking:
    forgot about that Rip
  • danielzreyesdanielzreyes Posts: 8,769 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Are you referring to the AF Flor Fina 858 and the J. Fuego 777?
    "It's plume, bro. Nothing to worry about. Got any Opus?" The suppose to be DZR
  • kuzi16kuzi16 Posts: 14,633 ✭✭✭✭