Home Cigar 101

Saving Partial smoked

Wife wants to know if there is a way to save a partially smoked cigar. I am new to the game and she has joined me. We both like the more expensive brands. She can only handle so much smoking and then stops with three fourths left. She does not want to waste the rest. What can she do?

Comments

• In my experiance you can't save a cigar a certain amount of time after it goes out. A few minutes its fine but I think if you come back to it the next day it will taste pretty bad. Others may be able to chime in with better experiance and advice but there's my 2 cents. CK
  • Jetmech_63Jetmech_63 Posts: 3,451 ✭✭✭
    Some cigars handle being saved better than others. What i occasionally do if i'm smoking a churchill is i'll let it go out on its own, then clip iff the end about a little less than 1/4" below the burn line then put it in a ziplok bag, maybe with a water pillow. Do not place it in a humi or in with other cigars, the flavors will rub off pretty quickly. After i do that it keeps for a day or two, never really tried keeping it longer than that to be honest. Some cigars relight well, and taste as good as they did before, others, not so much. Depends on the cigar really.

If she cam only handle so much smoke, a better option might be to buy smaller sized cigars such as petite coronas, juniors or mini belicosos. Hope this helps!
  • PuroFreakPuroFreak Posts: 4,131 ✭✭
    Jetmech_63: