Home Pipes

Tobacco Recommendations/Reviews

KriegKrieg Posts: 5,188 ✭✭✭
So I'm just starting out and would like to hear what you guys enjoy and why. I am thinking about trying a whiskey flavored tobacco, but not sure if it would make my bowl start smelling like whiskey.

"Long ashes my friends."

Comments

• MarkerMarker Posts: 2,524
    Have a dedicated pipe for aros if you can. Even better if specific aro types are in their own pipe; vanilla, whiskey, cherry, maple etc. Buy a cob if you want to try a whiskey but are not sure if you will like it. No harm no foul and cobs are cheap and don't ghost easy.
  • The_KidThe_Kid Posts: 7,869 ✭✭✭
    Krieg:
    So I'm just starting out and would like to hear what you guys enjoy and why. I am thinking about trying a whiskey flavored tobacco, but not sure if it would make my bowl start smelling like whiskey.
    Hey Chris good to see you hope all is well!
  • xmacroxmacro Posts: 3,402
    Depends on what kinda tobacco; as far as I can tell, there's Lakeland, Latakia, Perique, Virginia, Burley, and Oriental, along with others. For some reason, I'm really drawn to the pure (or close to pure) orientals, I suppose since I can retrohale all day and never get burned. Latakia-heavy tobaccos remind me of cigars for some reason
  • Andrew_DzikoskiAndrew_Dzikoski Posts: 381 ✭✭✭
    Krieg you might check out the sutliff topshelf. If you smoke it on occasion it shouldn't ghost your pipe much but it will leave a bit of that aroma in there.
  • J.S.J.S. Posts: 754
    Andrew Dzikoski:
    Krieg you might check out the sutliff topshelf. If you smoke it on occasion it shouldn't ghost your pipe much but it will leave a bit of that aroma in there.

This is mine experience too. Whiskey used as a topping typically does not ghost a pipe for more than a few bowels and you are back to normal again.
  • LasabarLasabar Posts: 4,472 ✭✭✭
    J.S.:
    Andrew Dzikoski: