Home General Discussion

Collecting Bands

The3StogiesThe3Stogies Posts: 2,652 ✭✭✭✭
Hi all,
Was wondering how you saved your rings? I've been smoking cigars for about 2 months now and save the rings from each new one I try for reference and just to look at. So far I have about 20 rings stashed in a book and growing with every purchase. This site is a very bad influence on me and my wallet by the way. My wife bought me a small photo album with areas for notes which seems ok. The holders are a little large though. How or what do you stash your rings in?

Comments

• cooch36cooch36 Posts: 714 ✭✭
    Photobucket This is my Method!
  • xmacroxmacro Posts: 3,402
    I can do you one better; Laker's wife took his bands, pasted them on a coffee tray, then glazed them over. I can't find the thread, but it was a really cool way to preserve the bands
  • GoldyGoldy Posts: 1,638 ✭✭
    Once I have enough I plan to make a bar table with them.
    My goal is to make a cigar shape out of a piece of plywood and cover it with bands to make a cool design and coat it some how. I have a perfect place for it to hang at the enterance to my cave. But I think I need to smoke some more! We're going as fast as we can Captain! And yes that tray was friggin cool!
  • The3StogiesThe3Stogies Posts: 2,652 ✭✭✭✭
    That's good cooch, i have a few empty boxes I throw duplicates in. A basket though, hmmmmm, never thought of that. Also heard of putting them under glass in pic frames for the man-cave. I have a man-hole so the tray/table might be better.
    The3Stogies:
    That's good cooch, i have a few empty boxes I throw duplicates in. A basket though, hmmmmm, never thought of that. Also heard of putting them under glass in pic frames for the man-cave. I have a man-hole so the tray/table might be better.
    I had the basket before I started buying boxes so It just stuck! Man-hole ...... LOL like your ref.
  • beatnicbeatnic Posts: 4,133